Success Saturday: Erin B.

Erin is a long time friend of mine, and came to me a few months ago for some help to get healthy for herself, her husband, and her two adorable girls. We worked on her nutrition and she started on an exercise plan that she could also do with her girls at home, while working on her Master Thesis and her doctor approved of her doing.  Here is a little bit of her story while she is still working on meeting her goal!

 

Erin B. Nutrition + Exercise + Support + Success!!!

Erin B. Nutrition + Exercise + Support = Success!!!

 

1. Why did you decide to lose weight/change your lifestyle? (Any and all reasons)

After having my second child in Dec 2011, and gaining a bunch of weight in 2012, I decided to make 2013 the year that I got healthy. It wasn’t about a size or a number on a scale, but about feeling better and being a better mom and wife as a result. Of course I want to fit back into those old skinny jeans in the back of the closet, but my focus has been on feeding my body the right fuel.

2. What exercise did you do? (List everything)
I walk 30 min a day on the treadmill.

3. How did you change your eating?
So far I have lost over 30lbs since Jan by cutting my calories and exercising. Shakeology for lunch has been critical to my success. It is quick, easy, low calorie, low carb, versatile, etc.  As a mom of two kids I don’t have time or energy to worry about my lunch!
4. Did you use any nutritional supplements?
Nope
5. Did you have support? (Group, friend, online community, etc.)
My family supports me in my efforts, as well as my fabulous Beachbody coach Carin Schaab! Carin is always there for me when I have questions or need a boost 🙂
6. What do you feel is the top thing you’ve gotten out of your journey?
 A commitment to myself. Before, I never had time or money to diet, but once I made the decision that I would MAKE time and FIND the money for ME, I have been more committed than ever to my health.
7. What is your next goal?
I would like to lose apx 30 more lbs, but the number is not as important as watching my body transform and shape up and gaining extra energy!
Leave a Reply

